Auglaize County Ohio Web Portal
Friday, November 17, 2017

County Directories

image

Clean Ohio Funds Available

District 13 Natural Resource Assistance Council (NRAC) announces the application period is now open for Round 12 of Clean Ohio Green Space Conservation Funding. Approximately $5,573,276 is available to local communities and non-profit organizations to preserve natural areas, protect streams, and create outdoor recreational opportunities. Applications for Green Space improvements under the Clean Ohio Round 12 program will be accepted July 12, 2017, through January 25, 2018. District 13 is comprised of Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Logan, Mercer, Putnam, Shelby and Van Wert Counties. Applications for Green Space Conservation funds may be requested through the Ohio Public Works Commission, 65 E. State St., Suite 312, Columbus, OH 43215, phone (614) 466-0880, can be downloaded off the internet at www.pwc.state.oh.us, or can be obtained through County NRAC Representatives (see below). Applications can be submitted to Chairman Howard Elstro, 50 Town Square, Lima, OH 45801- 4900. District 13 NRAC requires twelve (12) copies of the application to be submitted. District 13 Natural Resource Assistance Council is comprised of eleven representatives of the eight county districts. Current members include: Howard Elstro District 13 Integrating howard.elstro@cityhall.lima.oh.us Committee Dave Bassett Bassett Associates dbassett@bassettassociates.com Tim Brugeman Hancock Blanchard River Watershed tbrugeman@woh.rr.com Partnership Kristofer Myers Logan Bellefontaine Joint Rec. Dist. k.myers@ci.bellefontaine.oh.us Kent Hinton Mercer Mercer County Sanitary Dir. kent.hinton@mercercountyohio.org Richard Millhouse Shelby Shelby Co. Parks Dist. lilexplorers@embarqmail.com Clarence Oberlitner Van Wert V.W. Soil & Water Cjobie@Frontier.com Thom Mazur Regional Planning Comm. tmazur@lacrpc.com Kevin Haver Allen Johnny Appleseed khaver@jampd.com Metropolitan Park Dist. Brice Schmitmeyer Auglaize Access Engineering bds@accessengllc.com Solutions Jeff Giesige Putnam Putnam Soil & Water giesige_jeff@yahoo.com Applications and copies of the District 13 scoring methodology are posted and can be downloaded at the Ohio Public Works Commission website, www.pwc.state.oh.us. J. Howard Elstro District 13 Chairman (419) 221-5288 or (419) 998-5536
image