Auglaize County Ohio Web Portal
Saturday, August 1, 2015

County Directories


Squad Room


The Auglaize County Sheriff's Office employs deputies who are specifically assigned to patrol the roadways, answer complaints, and if necessary, do follow up investigation on those complaints. On major case investigations, a detective is commonly assigned to the case. The detective is either the investigating officer, or is assisting the deputy whom initially responded to the complaint.
Deputies are assigned to various shifts to ensure that protection is provided to the public around the clock. The initially responding deputy is usually the one who continues through with the investigation. It often becomes necessary for the public to communicate with the deputy who is handling their complaint. Due to the various shifts, maintaining continuous coverage, and other responsibilities, deputies are not always readily available to speak with. The Auglaize County Sheriff's Office utilizes a voice mail system to allow the public to communicate with the employees in their absence.
The public can dial the voice mail system direct at 419-739-6701. An operator instructs you on how to access the employee you need to leave a message for. You can also call the dispatcher direct to see if the employee is working, and if not, the dispatcher can connect you with the voice mail system. Below is a list of the Sheriff, Deputies, and their respective voice mail extensions.

Sheriff / Deputy419-739-6701 Ext.#
Sheriff Solomon205
Chief Deputy Eberle206
Lieutenant Stienecker215
Lieutenant Vorhees330
Detective Holtzapple217
Sergeant D. Burke331
Sergeant Little332
Sergeant Vernon340
Deputy Baeumel329
Deputy Albright345
Deputy Peterson334
Deputy Osborne320
Deputy Borgert336
Deputy Ahlers324
Deputy Blank211
Deputy Kaeck338
Deputy Chisholm326
Deputy Rammel333
Deputy Foxhoven339
Deputy Price322
Deputy Keller341
Deputy R.Burke323
Deputy Wilkins337
Deputy Barhorst309


Your rating: None (27 votes)
Page Last Modified: October 3, 2014